Status Update . . . and Announcement!

OK, so where are we in this process?  Many of you faithful readers have been following my blog for almost a year now.  You’ve read Strange Bedfellows chapter by chapter as I posted them, patiently waiting for the next one without giving me too much grief about it.  But that’s been awhile now.  So what’s going on?

Well, since you asked.

FIRST: STRANGE BEFELLOWS.  I incorporated your comments and suggestions and bundled it off to the proof reader.  Got it back on Monday, made final corrections, and SENT IT TO THE PUBLISHER!  Now we hold our collective breaths and see if she likes it as much as you did.

drum roll 3SECOND: AVALON, S.C.  I’ve been giving you teasers about this book for months now.  STARTING TOMORROW (drum roll, please), I’m going to start posting chapters Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.  I have to tell you just how much I enjoyed the process and the interplay while we shared Strange Bedfellows.  So I’m looking forward to doing it again.

THIRD: RETURN FROM AVALON (AND POINTS WEST).  It’s been through one editor, corrections and suggestions sent and replied to.  Now it’s in the hands of the Debby, the second editor.  I expect to get her corrections and comments any day now.  Hopefully they won’t be, “What the hell was I thinking?  This book is horrible.”  Particularly since we’re scheduled for publication next month.

FOURTH:  NEW NOVEL WITHOUT A TITLE AS YET.  I’ve chosen a topic and a story, and have started working on characters and plot (or at least general direction).  I expect to spend a couple of weeks tops on that, and then start putting words on virtual paper.

LAST (BUT NOT LEAST): BRADLEY SCHUSTER AND THE HOLY GRAIL.  This is a very good novel (if I say so myself) patiently waiting for the perfect publisher to show up.  By the end of this year, I’m going to start actively marketing it again.  We’ve created a small problem in the meantime: Morgan Le Fay in that novel is not the same character as in Strange Bedfellows.   You told me that wouldn’t work well.  So there’s got to be some editing involved.

So spread the word about Avalon, S.C.  See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

